

Solving Homelessness: What are the keys to success?

Thursday 10th April – Friday 11th April 2025

Participants

Names (Alphabetical)	Roles
Mrs Francesca Albanese	Crisis UK
	Executive Director of Policy and Social Change
Mr Mike Allen	Focus Ireland
	Director of Advocacy, Research and Communications
Dr Ali Bargu	OECD
	Social Policy Analyst
Ms Jasmine Basran	Crisis UK
	Head of Policy and Campaigns
Mr Danny Beales	Member of Parliament
Dr Lars Benjaminsen	VIVE - The Danish Center for Social Science Research
	Senior Researcher
Ms Jennie Bibbings	Senedd/Welsh Parliament
	Senior Researcher, Housing and Homelessness
Prof. Dr Volker Busch-Geertsema	European observatory on Homelessness/GISS
	Senior Researcher
Mr Matthew Carter	Depaul International Group CEO
Ms Sarah Coupechoux	Fondation pour le logement des Défavorisés Responsible des politiques européennes
Philippa Davies	HM Treasury
	Director of Public Services
Mr Matt Downie	Crisis UK
	Chief Executive
Professor Suzanne Fitzpatrick	Heriot-Watt University



Caroline Biggin, Consultation Coordinator, Tel 01753 848851
Catherine Morgan, House Manager

Director of I-SPHERE



Mr David Ford	Expert Link
---------------	-------------

CEO

Mr Josh Goodman Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local

Government (MHCLG)

Director, Homelessness and Rough Sleeping

Rosanne Haggerty Community Solutions

President

Elisabeth Hammer Neunerhaus

Chief Executive

Mr David Ireland World Habitat

Chief Executive

Mr Juha Kaakinen Tampere University

Professor of Practice

Mrs Joanna Key Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local

Government

Director General of Regeneration, Housing and

Planning

Professor Marcus Knutagård Department of Urban Studies, Malmö

University

Professor

Mr Pete Mackie Cardiff University

Professor at the School of Geography and

Planning

Juliet Mountford Crisis UK

Executive Director of Client Services

Ms Ruth Owen FEANTSA

Deputy Director

Mr David Pearson Australian Alliance to End Homelessness

CEO

Mr Tim Richter Canadian Alliance to End Homelessness

Founder, President & CEO

Mr Freek Spinnewijn FEANTSA

Director

Ms Emily Veitch Crisis UK

Head of CEO Office

