Fellows assist the House in the design and planning of Consultations. They meet twice a year to discuss programme details and also offer extensive assistance before and during those Consultations with which they are most closely involved. The appointment of Fellows is made by Council on the recommendation of the Board.

St George’s House also has two Honorary Fellows: Dr Carolin Englehorn and Sir Claude Hankes KCVO.

First appointed as a Fellow in 1987, when he came to the House as Trades Union Fellow. Then as Employment Studies Fellow he facilitated around 100 Consultations throughout the ’90s on different aspects of UK policy on employment and skills. Following the atrocities of 9/11 Pete initiated a special series of international events at the House exploring their implications for our future world order. Reappointed as a Fellow in November 2013, he led a new series of six two-night “Windsor Experiences for Leaders” for international groups of leaders to explore different aspects of leadership and ambition. Appointed by the Board of the House in April 2016 as our new Leadership Programme Director to launch the Society of Leadership Fellows as an integral part of the work of the House.

Sir David Brown, Chairman of The British Standards Institution, is a Chartered Engineer and a Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering, an Honorary Fellow of the Institution of Engineering and Technology, an Honorary Fellow of the Chartered Quality Institute and a Companion of the Chartered Management Institute. He is also a non-executive director of TTG Global Group Ltd and was Chairman of Motorola Ltd from 1997-2008. He is a member of the Court of Cranfield University, a Visiting Fellow of Kellogg College, University of Oxford, has four Honorary Doctorates and was awarded the Mountbatten Medal for his contributions to electronics. He was knighted in 2001 for services to British industry.

Former Director General in Whitehall and Senior Advisor to the European Commission.
Richard has been involved with agricultural trade and support policy, and with food issues, since the UK joined the European Community in 1973. His civil service career was mainly in MAFF/ pre Defra, but latterly in DTI. He held Director-General posts in both Departments. He was awarded the CB in 1998. After retiring from Whitehall in 2003, he spent two years as a senior adviser to DG Trade in the European Commission. Since then he has worked on trade issues in association with the London School of Economics and with a consultancy based in Mumbai. He has a longstanding interest in birds and the environment, and for five years was a Council Member of the RSPB and has been chairman of the Council of the World Pheasant Association. He is also an active Council Member of the Anglo-Hellenic League. He and his wife now live in Norfolk.

David is a retired independent management consultancy, with past clients and consulting partners such as the IXC UK, Technology Strategy Board, The British Council, Growth and Future Agenda, AcceleratorIndia and Clareo Partners, working across multiple sectors and he has an extensive background in technology, innovation and strategy consulting. His expertise lies in combining networking & network community building, technology & innovation management and relationship marketing. He holds a PhD in materials science, is a Board member of the Research and Development Society, a member of the Hauser Forum based ideaSpace Steering Board and is a Fellow of the RSA. He currently mentors a number of Cambridge based start-up companies and is involved a number of post-graduate programmes run by the Judge Business School. He is ideally placed to advise the House on issues relating to the latest technologies and has access a very broad network of contacts covering all sectors of industry.

Peter became a Fellow in November 2008. He retired the previous year after 17 years as Canon Treasurer of Bristol Cathedral, a post with responsibility for finance and fabric within the whole work of the Cathedral, and he was also chairman of the Diocesan advisory Committee. He has a degree in Mathematics from Melbourne and in Theology from Oxford. Much of his ministry has included teaching those subjects, in educational institutions and ordination training courses.

Patsy has been a Fellow since 2002 but has run consultations at the House for over 20 years. She created the original Windsor Meetings series with Charles Handy and ran these events for some 15 years. Patsy also created the Windsor Meetings in Scotland which now exist under the rubric of The Gordon Cook Conversations. Today, the main themes of her work are citizenship, leadership, and science and technology.

Annette Kramer is a non-executive director and communications consultant who has successfully helped corporates and entrepreneurs secure funding, clients, and new markets in Europe, the US, South America, Africa, India and the Middle East.  Her clients include Microsoft, Cisco, the UK Government, WPP and Omnicom agencies as well as executives across industries who want to continually improve their communications skills.

Annette began as a dramaturg in the NY theatre and earned a PhD in drama at Brown University and taught drama, critical thinking, and writing there for 5 years.  She was an early tech adopter and content developer in Silicon Alley, and worked in business for over 20 years including 8 years at PricewatershouseCoopers.

Rabbi, writer and broadcaster, Jonathan Romain is minister of Maidenhead Synagogue. He writes for ‘The Times’, ‘Guardian’ and  ‘The Jewish Chronicle’ and is often heard on the BBC. His many books include ‘The Jews of England’ and ‘Faith and Practice: A Guide to Reform Judaism Today’. In 2004, he received the MBE for his pioneering work nationally in helping mixed-faith couples, a theme covered in his book ‘Till Faith Us Do Part’ (HarperCollins). He is chaplain to the Jewish Police Association, advisory board member of both the Council of Christians and Jews, and the Three Faiths Forum, chair of the Accord Coalition (which campaigns for inclusive education) and chair of IFDiD (Inter Faith leaders for Dignity in Dying).